Violet Voss X Laura Lee Review

FullSizeRenderI’m sure most of you already know what this beauty is, but for those of you who don’t… Let me introduce you to the Violet Voss X Laura Lee Collaboration! I ordered this palette on June 29th during the pre-pre launch and I have been waiting to do a post on it for what seems like forever!

This was actually my first time trying Violet Voss shades and for real they are BOMB! That being said, I am aware that this palette is sold out but these shadows are so good that I would seriously buy any other palette that Violet Voss has based on the quality alone!

So let’s get down to the basics, this palette comes with 20 shades and there are variations of matte, metallic and duo chrome shades. These shades are creamy, buttery and the pigmentation is unreal! For the swatches, I did use a primer but on a day to day basis, I use these religiously with no primer. I love the fact that Laura Lee’s personality is all over this palette, from the shades to the names. Also, I love the way this palette can transform from daytime to nighttime with the switch of a shade. I usually feel like palettes gear towards one direction or the other but this had enough shades for everything!

Have you used the Violet Voss X Laura Lee palette? What are your thoughts?

VvxLL

I ran out of arm space and didn’t get to swatch every color in the palette but here is the breakdown of names so you can see:

Basic

Sugah

Priss Pot

Mama Bird

Raga Muffin

Larlee

Tickled Pink

Hissy Fit

Bitty

1988

Fleeky

Britches

Fried

Yoshi

Rammer Jammer

Alabama

Whiskers

Bubs

Smashlee

Lou

IMG_6941
Swatches in natural daylight!

And here is the complete palette! Xo!

 

laura-Lee-and-violet-voss_500x500
*Image from glamtastic.com
2 thoughts on “Violet Voss X Laura Lee Review

Leave a Reply

